hostradical.blogg.se

Remington wingmaster serial number dates
Remington wingmaster serial number dates




remington wingmaster serial number dates

That, however, is a training issue, and this style of safety is very common regardless of my meager opinions on it. I have gotten burned on a duck hunt and missed a fast flier while trying to push a front safety that didn’t exist. Still, I dislike safeties that require me to either adjust my grip or move my trigger finger behind the trigger itself. It proved fine even when shooting on unannounced – launched without warning – targets at the range. There’s only one thing that a really don’t fancy on the Wingmasters, and that is the safety located behind the trigger. You can find Wingmasters with fixed chokes, but this one is adjustable, which is also to my liking. There are few distractions, and the sighting system encourages you to aim small, miss small, and shoot fast. The front sight bead is a low, flat black affair with a silver mid-bead. Sights on my sample Wingmaster are minimalist, and I like it. We even had a few over-unders on the range that day for Sporting Clays, and the Wingmaster kept pace just fine. The Wingmaster was by far the most enjoyable to shoot. On my first range visit, I tested this gun alongside Tristar semi-auto shotguns, my personal Benelli Nova, as well as a Mossberg 500 and 940 Pro.

remington wingmaster serial number dates

In my first box of 25 shells, I was busting doubles with little effort and thoroughly enjoying the breeze-like swing of the Wingmaster.






Remington wingmaster serial number dates